How Far I’ll Go.

DMC.jpg

Bali, Indonesia. 2017.

Happy is also the girl who quits a job that would prevent her from making dreams come true!

Happy is the girl who takes risks.

Happy is the girl who prefers to be optimistic.

Happy is the girl (this girl), who travels the world!

With each day, I realize the true power of my thoughts, and I am constantly noticing my life shifting. “Change the way you see things, and the things you see will change,” right?

Right!

As time carries on, I find myself enthused by tapping into the secrets of life, realizing that all I have to do is remain in alignment with what makes me happy, and indulge in that! I’m a curious being, and that curiosity forces me to wander, fearlessly. Embracing the magic of change! I just want to experience things for myself, and connect with others!

Anyone who knows me, is well aware that I love to write, travel, paint, work with children, did I say travel? I’m really grateful for the people in my life who pay attention, and support my dreams. Over the summer, my brother sent me a link to apply for a travel program called Remote Year. He somehow got an idea that it would be perfect for me.  I don’t like to drag out a story, so short story long, lol – just kidding… long story short, I applied, was accepted, and I leave to travel the world with a group of 50 other people in the next few days! Over the course of a year, myself, and this group will be living in 12 different international cities for a month at a time. If this is something you’ve ever considered, imagined, dreamed of, check it out – Remote Year!

Happiness is possible. I really don’t know how far I’ll go, but on my way, I’m taking all of my dreams with me – to the line where the sky meets the sea, the trees, the bees, the everything! I’m excited to actually focus on blogging about my travels, and I’m curious to know what my audience would like for me to share. Comment below!

In just a few days, I’ll be living in Croatia, for a month!

If it’s a dream of yours, get to work, because it’s so possible of becoming your life!

“Not all those who wander are lost.”

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.”

“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”

“Wherever you go becomes a part of you somehow.”

“The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.”

“The traveler sees what he sees. The tourist sees what he has come to see.”

“Travel makes one modest. You see what a tiny place you occupy in the world.”

“The journey is the destination.”

“Borders? I have never seen one. But I have heard they exist in the minds of some people.”

Follow my blog, and receive notifications every time there’s a new post!

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “How Far I’ll Go.

  1. THANKZZZZZZZZZZZ ..DOPE

    On Wed, Sep 27, 2017 at 3:39 PM, All Things DMC Blog wrote:

    > allthingsdmcblog posted: ” Bali, Indonesia. 2017. Happy is also the girl > who quits a job that would prevent her from making dreams come true! Happy > is the girl who takes risks. Happy is the girl who prefers to be > optimistic. Happy is the girl (this girl), who travels the worl” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment